Print this page
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

International Women's Day (March 8) is a global day celebrating the social, economic, cultural and political achievements of women. The day also marks a call to action for accelerating gender parity."The story of women's struggle for equality belongs to no single feminist nor to any one organization but to the collective efforts of all who care about human rights”. Thus International Women's Day is all about unity, celebration, reflection, advocacy and action - whatever that looks like globally at a local level. This special day recognizes the advances made by women all over the world. International Women’s Day is an opportunity to commemorate the bravery of women in confronting injustice.

In relation to this Dr. D. Y. Patil College of Pharmacy, Akurdi, Pune celebrated the International Women’s Day on 8th March 2017 by performing various activities. On this occasion the Principal Dr. N. S. Vyawahare felicitated the all women faculty members. He spoke about the contribution and recognition and prodigy of the women’s to the society.

All women today of the Modern era work as efficiently and effectively as their male contemporaries. They are at par with respect to work quality and quantity. They do not ask for any concession or do not make excuses while carrying their deliverables and successfully delivering them. This healthy and competitive attitude of all the women in the college is their biggest asset and strength is what Principal Dr. N. S. Vyawahare says.

Being overwhelmed by the conduct of the entire event, as representative of the female staff, Prof Shubangi Jadhav and Mrs. Sapna Patil thanked all the male staff and said that they felt special. They were touched and were proud of the respect that all the females have earned. They also said that women need to work more hard with agility to keep this respect empowered to them.

For organizing a successful program, Prof Mukesh Mohite, Prof Vaibhav Vaidya, M.r Rajendra Pol, Mr. Dattatraya Pawar, Mr. Sandesh Talware, Mr. Prabhakar Yadav, Mr. Abhinav Salunkhe, Mr. Sagar patil, Mr. Yogesh Murumkar and Mr. Avinash Sarvade were highly appreciated by one and all.

As a token of love and appreciation all the Women faculty members of college were felicitated by giving them a small gift

Read 3927 times